Our Team

IMG_2403 - Kopie.JPG

Malek Alabdulah

Chairman of the committee

Profession: social worker / social pedagogue
Languages: Arabic, German and Turkish.
I initiated Salam eV because I would like to bring people with and without migration experience into conversation and offer them a safe place to meet and exchange ideas. My goal is to connect people, promote tolerance and build bridges between people and their cultures in order to create a colorful and diverse Leipzig for all people with and without migration experience.

 

Johannes Gereons

Vice Chair

Hello, my name is Johannes, I am 26 years old and I am studying German as a foreign and second language for my Master’s program. I speak German, English, BKS and Arabic. I'm with Salam
لأني كتير كتير بحب اللغة العربية وبدي أعطي وقتي وخبرتي مشان جمعيتنا تحسّن المجتمع في لايبزيغ

 

Marlene Leffler

Vice Chair

I'm Marlene, I've lived in Leipzig for almost 5 years and am studying for a master's degree in psychology. In addition to my first language German, I speak EnglI'm Marlene, I've been living in Leipzig for almost 5 years and I'm studying psychology in my Master's program. Besides my first language German, I speak English, some Spanish and have taken an introductory course in Arabic. In my eyes, Salam makes it possible to create encounters at eye level between people with the most diverse backgrounds. In this way, we can learn from each other and contribute to breaking down social barriers and strengthening solidarity!

Cedric Jürgensen

Treasurer

I am Cedric, 29 years old and studied Liberal Arts and Sciences, Political Sociology and European Studies. Since the beginning of 2021 I am doing my PhD in Sociology at the University of Leipzig. Besides my native language German, I also speak English, French and Spanish. I am a member of Salam because I want to bring people from different backgrounds together and make everyone feel welcome and at home in Leipzig.

IMG_2456.JPG

Lara Büttner

Treasurer

I am Lara, I grew up in Leipzig. I am already a social worker and currently still studying International Social Work in my Master's degree. I am a member of Salam because I deeply believe that we should all make social contributions to make this world, or at least our own little world, a better one. I see great opportunities in Salam to build bridges, connect parallel worlds and fight social division.

Fachtagung der Leipziger Migrant:innenorganisationen am 06.05.2023

Lea Stanescu


My name is Lea, I’m 23 years old and I study law in my 6th semester. Last summer, when Malek  told me about his idea to found Salam, I was instantly on board. I think it is an important task of our time to do something against the division of our society and to promote cultural exchange. Also, I enjoy learning interesting new things at Salam and meeting all those nice people.

abril_2021__2_.jfif.jpeg

Karina Zamorategui

My name is Karina and I come from Mexico City. I’ve been living in Germany for four years. Originally, I’m a linguist. Now, I work as a Spanish teacher and sometimes as a translator. I love languages and diversity because there is so much to discover behind it - an own culture, art and all those special ways of living and thinking. In my free time, I study Arabic and I continue some musical studies. To me, it is very important that people from different cultures learn from each other and have fun together. Therefore, I’m a member of Salam.

20210414_183807.jpg

Salem Al Fares

Hey, I’m Salem and I’m originally from Syria. I speak Arabic and German. At the moment, I study industrial engineering and production- and energy management at HTWK Leipzig. I’ve been engaged in volunteering and the consulting of people in need for five years. At Salam, I’m mostly involved in consulting and helping with other activities and events. My goal is to support people’s independence, helping them to stand on their own feet. This work became a matter of the heart to me.

01 (2).JPG

Clara Mallon

My name is Clara and I am studying Law at Leipzig University with a focus on European- und public international law. I speak German, English, Spanish and a little bit of French. I am active at Salam because I want to take a stand for a peaceful togetherness – the best way to do this is jointly with other people. Therefore, I am especially thankful for meeting our chairman Malek through a tandem partnership and for being now jointly engaged in Salam.

IMG-20210415-WA0061.jpg

Mohamad Alshehabie

I’m Mohamad and I have successfully studied informatics at Leipzig University. Now, I am studying Data Science in a master’s programme. Since December 2016, I’ve been engaged as a voluntary guide in the project "mentors and guides for refugees" at and volunteering agency (Freiwilligen-Agentur Halle-Saalkreis e. V.). From February 2017 to February 2018, I’ve  

made a federal volunteer service on a special programme with a focus on the work with refugees. Since November 2017, I've been the chairman of  the Foreigner’s Council in Halle. At Salam, I’ve been a member from the beginning.

Livia Trepte


I’m Livia and I study medicine at Leipzig University. After school, I did a voluntary service where I had the chance to actively influence the structures of our society. This showed me how important social commitment can be to bring people together, to mediate and to live with diversity. Therefore, I’m a member of Salam. I speak German, English and more languages are under way ;)

DSC00791.JPG

Ava

Krist

Hello, I’m Ava, 30 year old and I speak English, a little bit of Finnish and I’m learning Persian. I have studied special needs education, but I’ve worked in various fields. There, I’ve always had a lot of contact with people from all over the world. What is especially interesting to me is how diverse we all are and what makes every individual so special. With this, we are not alone but form a varied potpourri of different ideas, visions, wishes and anxieties. I’m a member of Salam because I’m touched by the notion that we in Leipzig build a community where everybody can feel accepted and welcome. For this, positive encounters and exchange can be a beginning. I really hope that we can enable lots of those encounters in the futute!

Lucie Boisserée

I’m Lucie, I grew up in Berlin, I have lived in Leipzig for three years now. After school, I did a voluntary year of social service in a political field. Now, I’m studying law in my 6th semester. I’m a member of Salam from the beginning because as a privileged person, I want to take a stand for people that are perhaps less privileged. To me, Salam offers the opportunity to change something together with friends, to broaden perspectives, and to create room for exchange.

photo5463266162667270985.jpg

Leonie Blume

I’m Leonie and I study ethnology and political science at Leipzig University. Before I came to Leipzig, I did a year of voluntary service at a NGO in Berlin. I speak German, English and a little bit of Spanish (work in progress!). I’m a member of Salam because I think that new friendships and acquaintances can enrich our lives immensely. Most of all, I think that we as friends can create a space where we feel safe, where we can learn from and support each other.

Lilli

Goldhammer

My name is Lilli, I’m 24 years old and I’m studying social work. Spending a voluntary year of social service, it became clear to me that I wanted to work together with people. I would like to contribute my little part to breaking up encrusted, conservative structures and to create space for diversity, mutual experiences, and cultural exchange. In Salam, I also see potential to oppose collective isolation. I speak German, English and a bit of French.

IMG_2656.JPG

Hassan
Barghouth

Hello, my name is Hassan and I speak Arabic, German and English. I've lived in Leipzig for three years and am studying electrical engineering and information technology at the HTWK. I like to play sports, especially soccer, which is why I am involved in various sporting events at Salam and I am always happy to meet new people. Also, I'm Salam's translator number 1. :)

Bild von iOS.jpg

Wadah
Mohammed

Hey, I'm Wadah Mohammed and I'm from Syria. I speak Arabic as my mother tongue and German. I am studying civil engineering in my 6th semester at the HTWK Leipzig. I had a lot of difficulties myself when I was new in Germany, so I decided to volunteer to help other refugees and migrants. I am active in various working groups at Salam: student support, men’s meeting. I think it's important that I can give something back to society.

IMG_8839.JPG

Salam, my name is Bouro and I've been studying business administration for two years. I speak German, Arabic and English. I'm at Salam e. V., because I want to do my part to ensure that people from different backgrounds get to know each other and have the opportunity to learn from one another.

Loay
Tafran

My name is Loay and I'm doing a master's degree in energy, building and environmental technology. I joined the Salam Association because I want to share my experiences, which I gained from fleeing the war in my home country Syria and starting over in Germany, and to learn from the experiences of others. I am very happy to make new contacts on the basis of tolerance, acceptance and freedom. And that's exactly what I found in the Salam Association.

Bashar Zahra

Bashar
Zahra

I'm Bashar and have lived in Leipzig for almost 6 years. I studied civil engineering at the HTWK Leipzig and work in bridge construction. Since Leipzig has become my home, I also want to build cultural bridges that connect people from all backgrounds. I want to contribute to Leipzig being a place of peace - that means Salam.

Bouro
Mbarak

Bild von iOS.png

Leila Lasfar

My name is Leila and I study law at the University of Leipzig.
I am still relatively new to the association, but I knew from the beginning that this would be an open space of encounter full of warm and kind people.
Although I was born here in Germany, my roots are in Poland and Morocco. Besides German, Polish and some Moroccan, I also speak English and occasionally a little French. All these circumstances have given me many insights into diverse cultures and I am glad that Salam wants to promote exactly this intensive intercultural dialogue at eye level and raise awareness for the necessity of such an exchange!

Mhran
Charkajian

My name is Mhran Charkajian, I am from Syria and I have been living in Leipzig for almost a year. I am 30.
I studied philosophy in Italy.
I lived in Italy for almost 4 years, then I returned to Syria.
I speak Arabic, English, Italian, and now a little German. I took the B1 course and now I am trying to do the B2 course.
I also do volunteer work with the Maltesers.

Antonia Pfeiffer

I am Antonia and 21 years old.  After school I did a voluntary service in the health sector, and now I study medicine in Leipzig.
So far I speak German, English and some Polish, but I would like to learn Arabic as well.
I am part of Salam because I would like to create a space where people from different backgrounds can feel welcomed. As a group, we have the opportunity to create a variety of offers that are accessible at a low threshold and take place at eye level. These are the best conditions for cultural exchange, making new contacts and building friendships.

20220303_Salam_002.jpg

Katharina Krebs

Hi, I'm Kathi, 25 years old and have been living in Leipzig since 2017 to study math and English for teaching.
I found my way to Salam through the project moveurope! which is now integrated into the association. Since then, I feel very comfortable in the association and am happy to be able to support new projects. I also like the fact that I always get to meet very nice people from different backgrounds.
I speak German, English and a little French and Spanish.

Unser Team

Fachtagung der Leipziger Migrant:innenorganisationen am 06.05.2023

IMG_2403 - Kopie.JPG

Malek Alabdulah

Vorstandsvorsitz

Beruf: Sozialarbeiter/Sozialpädagoge
Sprachen: Arabisch, Deutsch und Türkisch.
Ich habe Salam e. V. initiiert, weil ich gerne Menschen mit und ohne Migrationserfahrung miteinander ins Gespräch bringen und ihnen einen sicheren Ort für Begegnung und Austausch anbieten möchte. Mein Ziel ist es, Menschen zu verbinden, Toleranz zu fördern und Brücken zwischen den Menschen und ihren Kulturen zu bauen, um ein buntes und vielfältiges Leipzig für alle Menschen mit und ohne Migrationserfahrungen zu schaffen.


 

Johannes Gereons

Stellvertretender Vorsitz


Hallo, ich heiße Johannes, bin 26 Jahre alt und studiere im Master Deutsch als Fremd- und Zweitsprache. Ich spreche Deutsch, Englisch, BKS und Arabisch. Ich bin bei Salam,
لأني كتير كتير بحب اللغة العربية وبدي أعطي وقتي وخبرتي مشان جمعيتنا تحسّن المجتمع في لايبزيغ


 

Marlene Leffler

Stellvertretender Vorsitz

Ich bin Marlene, lebe seit fast 5 Jahren in Leipzig und studiere im Master Psychologie. Neben meiner Erstsprache Deutsch spreche ich Englisch, etwas Spanisch und habe einen Einführungskurs für Arabisch absolviert. Salam macht es in meinen Augen möglich, Begegnungen auf Augenhöhe  zwischen Menschen mit unterschiedlichsten Hintergründen zu schaffen. Wir können so voneinander lernen und einen Beitrag dazu leisten, gesellschaftliche Barrieren abzubauen und den Zusammenhalt zu stärken!


 

Cedric Jürgensen

Kassenwartung

Ich bin Cedric, 29 Jahre alt und habe Liberal Arts and Sciences, politische Soziologie und European Studies studiert. Seit Anfang 2021 promoviere ich in Soziologie an der Uni Leipzig. Neben meiner Muttersprache Deutsch spreche ich auch Englisch, Französisch und Spanisch. Ich bin Mitglied von Salam weil ich Menschen mit verschiedenen Hintergründen zusammen bringen und damit dafür sorgen möchte, dass sich alle in Leipzig willkommen und zu Hause fühlen.

IMG_2456.JPG

Lara Büttner

Kassenwartung

Ich bin Lara, aufgewachsen in Leipzig. Ich bin bereits Sozialarbeiterin und studiere derzeit noch Internationale Soziale Arbeit im Master. Ich bin Mitglied bei Salam, weil ich tief daran glaube, dass wir alle gesellschaftliche Beiträge leisten sollten um diese Welt, oder zumindest unsere eigene kleine Welt zu einer besseren zu machen. Ich sehe bei Salam großartige Möglichkeiten Brücken zu bauen, Parallelwelten in Verbindung zu bringen und gesellschaftlichen Spaltungen den Kampf anzusagen.

Lea Stanescu

Ich bin Lea und studiere Jura an der Uni Leipzig. Als Malek mir letzten Sommer von seiner Idee, Salam zu gründen, erzählt hat, war ich sofort dabei. Ich empfinde es nämlich als besonders wichtige Aufgabe unserer Zeit, etwas gegen die Spaltung der Gesellschaft zu tun und kulturellen Austausch zu fördern. Außerdem genieße ich es, bei Salam immer wieder Neues dazuzulernen und tolle Menschen zu treffen!

 

abril_2021__2_.jfif.jpeg

Karina Zamorategui

Ich heiße Karina und komme aus Mexiko Stadt. In Deutschland wohne ich seit vier Jahren. Von Haus aus Linguistin arbeite ich als Spanischlehrerin und manchmal als Übersetzerin. Ich liebe Sprachen und Vielfalt. Dahinter gibt es viel zu entdecken, eine eigene Kunst, Kultur, besondere Denk- und Lebensweisen. In meiner Freizeit studiere ich Arabisch und lerne Musik. Ich finde es sehr wichtig, dass Menschen verschiedener Kulturen voneinander lernen und Spaß haben, deshalb bin ich bei Salam Mitglied.
 

20210414_183807.jpg

Salem Al Fares

Hey, ich heiße Salem und komme ursprünglich aus Syrien. Ich spreche sowohl Arabisch als auch Deutsch.
Zurzeit bin ich noch Student, ich studiere Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen und
Produktions- und Energiewirtschaft an der HTWK Leipzig. Seit 5 Jahren engagiere ich mich ehrenamtlich und berate Menschen, die Hilfe brauchen. Außerdem bin ich Mitglied im Verein Salam e.V. ,dort mache ich Beratungen und helfe auch bei anderen Aktivitäten und Veranstaltungen. Mein Ziel ist, Menschen zu unterstützen und ihnen zu helfen, dass sie sich hier auf sich selbst verlassen können. Dieses ehrenamtliche Engagement betreibe ich mit viel Einsatz und Begeisterung und voller Tatkraft. Diese Aufgabe ist zu einer Herzensangelegenheit für mich geworden.

 

01 (2).JPG

Clara Mallon

Ich heiße Clara und studiere Jura an der Uni Leipzig mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Völker- und Europarecht. Außer Deutsch spreche ich noch Englisch und Spanisch, wenn es darauf ankommt auch ein bisschen Französisch. Bei Salam bin ich aktiv, weil ich mich für ein friedevolles Miteinander einsetzen möchte, und das geht am besten vor Ort und gemeinsam mit anderen Menschen. Deshalb bin ich besonders dankbar, dass ich unseren Vorsitzenden Malek über eine Tandempartnerschaft kennenlernen durfte und wir uns jetzt gemeinsam in diesem Verein engagieren.

IMG-20210415-WA0061.jpg

Mohamad Alshehabie

Ich bin Mohamad und ich habe Informatik an der Universität Leipzig erfolgreich studiert. Zur Zeit studiere ich Master Data Science weiter.
Seit Dezember 2016 habe ich mich als ehrenamtlicher Lotse in dem Projekt Paten und Lotsen für Geflüchtete in der Freiwilligen-Agentur Halle-Saalkreis e. V. eingesetzt. Vom Februar 2017 bis Februar 2018 habe ich einen Bundesfreiwilligendienst in einem Sonderprogramm mit Flüchtlingsbezug absolviert.
Seit November 2017 bin ich Mitglied im Ausländerbeirat der Stadt Halle(S) als Stellvertretender Vorsitzende des Ausländerbeirats. Seit Anfang an bin ich Mitglied von Salam.

Livia Trepte

Ich bin Livia und studiere Medizin an der Universität Leipzig. Nach der Schule habe ich einen Freiwilligendienst gemacht, bei dem ich die gesellschaftlichen Strukturen aktiv beeinflussen konnte. Mir hat das gezeigt wie wichtig soziales Engagement sein kann, um Menschen zusammen zu bringen, zu vermitteln und Vielfalt zu leben. Deswegen bin ich Teil des Vereins. Ich spreche Deutsch und Englisch, weitere Sprachen sind in Arbeit ;)
 

DSC00791.JPG

Ava

Krist

Hallo, ich bin Ava, 30 Jahre alt, spreche Englisch und ein wenig Finnisch und bin grade dabei Persisch zu lernen. Studiert habe ich Sonderpädagogik, gearbeitet habe ich aber schon in ganz verschiedenen Bereichen. Dabei hatte ich immer viel Kontakt zu Menschen aus aller Welt. Ich finde besonders spannend, wie unterschiedlich wir alle sind und was jeden Einzelnen so besonders macht. Und damit sind wir trotzdem nicht allein, sondern bilden ein buntes Potpurri aus Ideen, Visionen, Wünschen und Ängsten. Ich bin Mitglied von Salam, weil mich die Vorstellung berührt, dass wir in Leipzig eine Gemeinschaft bilden können, in der sich jeder angenommen fühlen kann. Positive Begegnungen und Austausch können ein Anfang dafür sein und ich hoffe sehr, dass wir viele solcher Begegnungen in Zukunft ermöglichen können!

Lucie Boisserée

Ich bin Lucie, aufgewachsen in Berlin, und wohne seit fast drei Jahren in Leipzig. Nach der Schule habe ich ein Freiwilliges Soziales Jahr im politischen Bereich gemacht und studiere jetzt im 6. Semester Jura. Ich bin seit der Gründung bei Salam dabei, weil mich ich als Person, die in dieser Welt viele Privilegien hat, für Menschen einsetzen möchte, die vielleicht weniger privilegiert sind. Salam ist für mich eine Möglichkeit gemeinsam mit Freund*innen etwas zu verändern, Perspektiven zu erweitern und einen Raum für Austausch zu schaffen.

photo5463266162667270985.jpg

Leonie Blume

Ich bin Leonie und studiere Ethnologie und Politikwissenschaft an der Uni in Leipzig. Bevor es mich hierher verschlagen hat, habe ich ein FSJ in einer NGO in Berlin gemacht.
Ich spreche Deutsch, Englisch und ein bisschen Spanisch (work in progress!).
Ich bin Mitglied von Salam, weil ich daran glaube, dass neu gewonnene Freundschaften und Bekanntschaften den Alltag unheimlich bereichern. Vor allem aber, dass wir gemeinsam als Freund*innen am besten einen Raum schaffen können, an dem wir uns aufgehoben fühlen, Neues lernen können und uns gegenseitig unterstützen.

Lilli

Goldhammer

Ich heiße Lilli, bin 24 Jahre alt und studiere momentan Soziale Arbeit. Nach meinem FSJ im sozialen Bereich war mir ziemlich schnell klar, dass ich mit Menschen arbeiten möchte. Ich würde gerne meinen kleinen Teil dazu beitragen, eingerostete, konservative Strukturen aufzubrechen und Raum für Vielfalt, gemeinsame Erlebnisse und kulturellen Austausch zu schaffen. Salam betrachte ich dabei auch als eine Chance, der kollektiven Einsamkeit entgegenzutreten. 
Ich spreche Deutsch, Englisch und ein wenig Französisch.

IMG_2656.JPG

Hassan
Barghouth

Hallo, ich heiße Hassan und ich spreche Arabisch, Deutsch und Englisch. Ich lebe seit drei Jahren in Leipzig und studiere Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik an der HTWK. Ich treibe gern Sport vor allem Fußball und engagiere mich deshalb bei Salam in verschiedenen Sportveranstaltungen und freue mich immer neue Leute kennenzulernne. Außerdem bin ich Salams Übersetzer Nummer 1. :)

Bild von iOS.jpg

Wadah
Mohammed

Hey, ich bin Wadah Mohammed und komme aus Syrien. Ich spreche Arabisch als Muttersprache und Deutsch. Ich studiere Bauingenieurwesen im 6.Semester an der HTWK Leipzig. Ich hatte selbst viele Schwierigkeiten als ich neu in Deutschland war, deshalb habe ich mich entschieden mich ehrenamtlich für die Hilfe anderer Flüchtlinge und Migranten zu engagieren. Ich bin Anfang 2021 beim Salam e. V. eingetreten und bin in verschiedenen Arbeitsgruppen aktiv: Studierendenhilfe, Männertreff. Ich finde es wichtig, dass ich für die Gesellschaft etwas zurückgeben kann.

IMG_8839.JPG

Salam, mein Name ist Bouro und ich studiere seit zwei Jahren BWL. Ich spreche Deutsch, Arabisch und Englisch. Ich bin beim Salam e. V., weil ich einen Teil dazu beitragen möchte, dass sich Menschen mit verschiedenen Hintergründen kennenlernen und die Möglichkeit bekommen, voneinander zu lernen.

Loay
Tafran

Mein Name ist Loay und ich absolviere ein Masterstudium in Energie-, Gebäude- und Umwelttechnik. Ich bin dem Salam Verein beigetreten, weil ich meine Erfahrungen, welche ich durch die Flucht vor dem Krieg in meiner Heimat Syrien und den Neuanfang in Deutschland gesammelt habe, teilen und von den Erfahrungen von anderen lernen möchte. Ich freue mich sehr, neue Kontakte zu knüpfen auf der Basis von Toleranz, Akzeptanz und Freiheit. Und genau das habe ich im Salam Verein gefunden.

Bashar Zahra

Bashar
Zahra

Ich bin Bashar und lebe seit fast 6 Jahren in Leipzig. Ich habe an der HTWK Leipzig Bauingenieurwesen studiert und arbeite im Brückenbau. Da Leipzig mein Zuhause geworden ist, möchte ich auch kulturelle Brücken bauen, die Menschen aus allen Hintergründen miteinander verbinden. Ich möchte dazu beitragen, dass Leipzig ein Ort des Friedens ist - das bedeutet Salam.

Bouro
Mbarak

Bild von iOS.png

Leila Lasfar

Hi! Mein Name ist Leila und ich studiere Jura an der Universität Leipzig.
Ich bin noch relativ neu im Verein, wusste aber von Anfang an, dass hier ein offener Begegnungsraum voller herzlicher und lieber Menschen entstehen würde.
Ich wurde zwar hier in Deutschland geboren, habe meine Wurzeln jedoch in Polen und in Marokko. Neben Deutsch, Polnisch und etwas Marokkanisch spreche ich auch Englisch und gelegentlich ein wenig Französisch. All diese Umstände haben mir bisher viele Einblicke in unterschiedlichste Kulturen ermöglicht und ich bin froh, dass Salam genau diesen intensiven interkulturellen Dialog auf Augenhöhe vorantreiben möchte und das Bewusstsein für die Notwendigkeit eines solchen Austausches schärft!

Mhran
Charkajian

Ich heiße Mhran Charkajian, ich komme aus Syrien und lebe seit fast einem Jahr in Leipzig. Ich bin 30.
Ich habe in Italien Philosophie studiert.
Ich habe fast 4 Jahre in Italien gelebt, dann bin ich nach Syrien zurückgekehrt.
Ich spreche Arabisch, Englisch, Italienisch, und jetzt ein bisschen Deutsch. Ich habe den B1 Kurs belegt und jetzt versuche ich, den B2 Kurs zu machen.
Ich engagiere mich auch ehrenamtlich bei den Maltesern.

Antonia Pfeiffer

Ich bin Antonia und 21 Jahre alt.  Nach der Schule habe ich eine Freiwilligendienst im Gesundheitsbereich absolviert, und studiere jetzt Medizin in Leipzig.
Bis jetzt spreche ich Deutsch, Englisch und etwas Polnisch, würde aber gerne auch Arabisch lernen.

Bei Salam bin ich, weil ich gerne einen Raum schaffen möchte, in dem sich Menschen mit verschiedenen Hintergründen angekommen und aufgenommen fühlen können. Wir haben als Gruppe die Möglichkeit, eine Vielzahl an Angeboten zu schaffen, die niedrigschwellig erreichbar sind und auf Augenhöhe stattfinden. Das sind die besten Voraussetzungen, sich kulturell auszutauschen, neue Kontakte zu knüpfen und Freundschaften aufzubauen.

20220303_Salam_002.jpg

Katharina Krebs

Hi, ich bin Kathi, 25 Jahre alt und wohne seit 2017 in Leipzig um Lehramt für Mathe und Englisch zu studieren.
Den Weg zu Salam habe ich über das mittlerweile in den Verein integrierte Projekt moveurope! gefunden. Seitdem fühle ich mich sehr wohl im Verein und freue mich, immer neue Projekte unterstützen zu können. Außerdem gefällt mir, dass ich immer wieder sehr nette Menschen aus den unterschiedlichsten Hintergründen kennenlernen darf.
Ich spreche Deutsch, Englisch und laienhaft Französisch und Spanisch.

IMG_20220613_081106.jpg

Sara
Alnaser

Hi,
ich bin Sara Alnaser, 21 Jahre und komme aus Syrien. Im Jahr 2016 bin ich mit meiner Familie nach Deutschland gekommen und habe die letzten sechs Jahre in Hamburg gelebt.
Momentan wohne ich in Leipzig und mache ein Duales Studium im Bereich Biotechnologie. Ich bin durch Instagram auf Salam e.V. aufmerksam geworden und freue mich in der Zukunft die Salamis aktiv zur unterstützen.
Mein Motto im Leben ist: "Wer kämpft, kann verlieren, wer nicht kämpft hat schon verloren" Brecht